Politics and friendship don’t mix

I have been a critic of the ruling party in Singapore; have been told by some well meaning friends that I need to be careful.

Frankly, at my age, turning 60 next year, there is really nothing for me to fear.  Politics is about our lives and choices we make.  All of us have different views;  I have not allowed my politics to dictate my friendships.  Some of you have been my friend for more than 40 years.

I have decided to create a separate group for my views on politics. In other words, those of you who have never responded to my political posts – will not receive anything political from me.  That way, life can go on and we can still share common interests – like travelling, food, health and children.

So that’s all for now; enjoy  the weekend and stay healthy.