life

Dear all, I am following up on my first love – writing. Not many know this. I was doing a Diploma in Journalism before NS. Now after 30+ years of working life, I am free to express my thoughts. My blog is in the final stages – the technical part needs some more work. I will post – not at a regular interval – life matters and the journeys travelled thus far. My blog will be called LIFE begins @  58! ******

******  slight change from Life starts at 58! This is dedicated to all the wonderful people in my life. My main interests are family, friends and health. Life’s treasures When we count our many blessings, It isn’t hard to see That life’s most valued treasures Are the treasures that are free. For it isn’t what we own or buy That signifies our wealth, It’s the special gifts that have no price Our family, friends and health. Words by an unknown author.

This will be the theme of my blog.  I will start with Friends next week.  I will be travelling and meeting friends I have not seen in the last 35 years.  So it goes back to my school days and we will come back to my working days.  I started working life in December 1984.  I worked in seven  different firms across a variety of industries – first job  shipping, then moved to  selling computer education, share trading, working in a huge computer firm , then  selling pots and pans (stainless steel !),  moving to a  company selling curry powder and finally the last 25 years in a global bank.  Variety is the spice of LIFE. I will improve the layout and presentation as we go along.  Please bear with me as we begin this wonderful journey.

One Comment

Comments are closed.